For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

Squad size: 40

Average age: 26,2

Foreigners: 26  65,0 %

National team players: 12

Stadium: Estádio da Luz  65.000 Seats

Current transfer record: +160,00 mil. €

SL Benfica
Liga NOS
League level: PortugalFirst Tier
Table position: 2
In league since: 23 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

AGil Vicente FC ARio Ave FC HBoavista Porto FC HVitória Guimarães SC ADesportivo Aves HSporting CP
HShakhtar Donetsk HMoreirense FC AVitória Setúbal FC HCD Tondela APortimonense SC AFC Famalicão
HCD Santa Clara ACS Marítimo HFC Porto

Performance chart Liga NOS 19/20

Record Liga NOS 19/20

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 17 12 2 3 2,24 38:13 37.044
Away record 17 12 3 2 2,29 33:13 12.730
Overall balance 34 24 5 5 2,26 71:26 24.887
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Group G Tue Sep 17, 2019 10:00 PM RB Leipzig 4-4-2 double 6 46.460 1:2
Group G Wed Oct 2, 2019 10:00 PM Zenit St. Petersburg 4-2-3-1 51.683 3:1
Group G Wed Oct 23, 2019 10:00 PM Olympique Lyon 4-4-2 double 6 53.035 2:1
Group G Tue Nov 5, 2019 10:00 PM Olympique Lyon 4-4-2 double 6 51.077 3:1
Group G Wed Nov 27, 2019 10:00 PM RB Leipzig 4-4-2 38.339 2:2
Group G Tue Dec 10, 2019 10:00 PM Zenit St. Petersburg 4-4-1-1 40.232 3:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
intermediate stage 1st leg Thu Feb 20, 2020 7:55 PM Shakhtar Donetsk 4-4-2 double 6 24.429 2:1
intermediate stage 2nd leg Thu Feb 27, 2020 10:00 PM Shakhtar Donetsk 4-4-2 double 6 48.302 3:3
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Aug 10, 2019 11:30 PM (2.) FC Paços de Ferreira 4-4-2 double 6 62.956 5:0
2 Sat Aug 17, 2019 9:00 PM (1.) Belenenses SAD 4-4-2 double 6 17.821 0:2
3 Sat Aug 24, 2019 9:00 PM (1.) FC Porto 4-4-2 double 6 62.735 0:2
4 Sun Sep 1, 2019 11:00 PM (4.) SC Braga 4-4-2 double 6 15.499 0:4
5 Sat Sep 14, 2019 9:00 PM (3.) Gil Vicente FC 4-4-2 double 6 54.706 2:0
6 Sat Sep 21, 2019 10:30 PM (3.) Moreirense FC 4-4-2 double 6 4.220 1:2
7 Sat Sep 28, 2019 9:00 PM (3.) Vitória Setúbal FC 4-4-2 double 6 53.115 1:0
8 Sun Oct 27, 2019 5:00 PM (3.) CD Tondela 4-4-1-1 4.705 0:1
9 Wed Oct 30, 2019 10:15 PM (2.) Portimonense SC 4-4-2 double 6 42.037 4:0
10 Sat Nov 2, 2019 8:00 PM (1.) Rio Ave FC 4-4-2 double 6 53.579 2:0
11 Sat Nov 9, 2019 8:00 PM (1.) CD Santa Clara 4-4-2 double 6 8.309 1:2
12 Sat Nov 30, 2019 8:00 PM (1.) CS Marítimo 4-4-2 double 6 52.772 4:0
13 Fri Dec 6, 2019 10:30 PM (1.) Boavista Porto FC 4-4-1-1 18.044 1:4
14 Sat Dec 14, 2019 8:00 PM (1.) FC Famalicão 4-4-2 double 6 51.721 4:0
15 Sat Jan 4, 2020 10:30 PM (1.) Vitória Guimarães SC 4-4-2 27.291 0:1
16 Fri Jan 10, 2020 9:00 PM (1.) Desportivo Aves 4-4-1-1 50.760 2:1
17 Fri Jan 17, 2020 11:15 PM (1.) Sporting CP 4-4-2 double 6 41.017 0:2
18 Sun Jan 26, 2020 7:30 PM (1.) FC Paços de Ferreira 4-4-1-1 9.146 0:2
19 Fri Jan 31, 2020 9:00 PM (1.) Belenenses SAD 4-4-1-1 45.134 3:2
20 Sat Feb 8, 2020 10:30 PM (1.) FC Porto 4-1-4-1 49.227 3:2
21 Sat Feb 15, 2020 8:00 PM (1.) SC Braga 4-4-2 double 6 59.371 0:1
22 Mon Feb 24, 2020 9:30 PM (1.) Gil Vicente FC 4-2-3-1 11.986 0:1
23 Mon Mar 2, 2020 10:45 PM (1.) Moreirense FC 4-2-3-1 40.861 1:1
24 Sat Mar 7, 2020 8:00 PM (2.) Vitória Setúbal FC 4-4-2 double 6 9.152 1:1
25 Thu Jun 4, 2020 9:15 PM (2.) CD Tondela 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
26 Wed Jun 10, 2020 9:15 PM (2.) Portimonense SC 4-4-2 double 6 x 2:2
27 Wed Jun 17, 2020 11:15 PM (2.) Rio Ave FC 4-4-2 double 6 x 1:2
28 Tue Jun 23, 2020 9:15 PM (2.) CD Santa Clara 4-2-3-1 x 3:4
29 Mon Jun 29, 2020 8:00 PM (2.) CS Marítimo 4-4-2 double 6 x 2:0
30 Sat Jul 4, 2020 11:15 PM (2.) Boavista Porto FC 4-4-1-1 x 3:1
31 Thu Jul 9, 2020 11:30 PM (2.) FC Famalicão 4-4-1-1 x 1:1
32 Tue Jul 14, 2020 11:30 PM (2.) Vitória Guimarães SC 4-4-1-1 x 2:0
33 Tue Jul 21, 2020 11:15 PM (2.) Desportivo Aves 4-4-2 double 6 x 0:4
34 Sat Jul 25, 2020 11:15 PM (2.) Sporting CP 4-2-3-1 x 2:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Group B Wed Sep 25, 2019 9:00 PM Vitória Guimarães SC 4-4-2 double 6 37.507 0:0
Group B Tue Dec 3, 2019 10:15 PM SC Covilhã 4-2-3-1 1:1
Group B Sat Dec 21, 2019 10:00 PM Vitória Setúbal FC 4-4-2 double 6 4.084 2:2
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Third Round Fri Oct 18, 2019 10:30 PM CD Cova Piedade 4-4-2 double 6 0:4
Fourth Round Sat Nov 23, 2019 10:45 PM FC Vizela 4-4-1-1 1:2
Round of 16 Wed Dec 18, 2019 10:45 PM SC Braga 4-4-2 double 6 2:1
Quarter-Finals Tue Jan 14, 2020 11:15 PM Rio Ave FC 4-4-2 double 6 3:2
Semi-Finals 1st Leg Tue Feb 4, 2020 9:15 PM FC Famalicão 4-2-3-1 3:2
Semi-Finals 2nd Leg Tue Feb 11, 2020 10:45 PM FC Famalicão 4-4-2 double 6 1:1
Final Sat Aug 1, 2020 10:45 PM FC Porto 4-4-2 double 6 x 1:2
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Final Sun Aug 4, 2019 10:45 PM Sporting CP 4-4-2 double 6 28.636 5:0
Table section Liga NOS 19/20
# Club Matches +/- Pts
1 FC Porto 34 52 82
2 SL Benfica 34 45 77
3 SC Braga 34 21 60
4 Sporting CP 34 15 60
5 Rio Ave FC 34 12 55
6 FC Famalicão 34 2 54
7 Vitória Guimarães SC 34 15 50

Matches